District Band News

W.T. Woodson is hosting the District XII, 2020 All-District Band Thursday, Jan. 30 through Saturday, Feb. 1st.

Woodson has sponsored the All-District Band Event for several years.  We will be providing food for the guest and district directors as well as concessions for the students. We will also provide chaperones to help secure the areas that will be used for the event.  Support from the Band Families is an important element in the success of this event.  Please refer to the SignUpGenius link for more details and how you can assist.


Congratulations to all of the students accepted or selected as an alternate for this year’s All-District Band event. 

 Symphonic Band

Natalie Tidd – 4th chair Flute**

Aidan Callahan – 3rd chair Oboe**

Sam Park – 1st chair Alto Sax**

Jeremy Swack – 1st chair Bari Sax**

Thomas Eskelsen – 2nd chair Trumpet**

Forrest Slaterbeck – 11th chair Trumpet

Lauren Banker – 4th chair Euphonium

Ben Wagner – 5th chair Tuba

** – indicates All-Virginia audition eligible

Concert Band

Lisette Joo – 2nd chair Flute

Sam Gasteiger – alternate Flute

Krystine Tran – alternate Oboe

Grace Yoon – alternate Bassoon

Louis Koo – 2nd chair Clarinet

Jake Reed – 7th chair Clarinet

Jessica Cyril – 13th chair Clarinet

Steven Liu – 18th chair Clarinet

William Liu – 22nd chair Clarinet

Emily Tang – 24th chair Clarinet

Han Byun – alternate Clarinet

Evan Floyd – 3rd chair Bass Clarinet

Brian Stoss – 3rd chair French Horn

Henry Owens – 4th chair French Horn

Charlotte Cluff – alternate French Horn

Lex Koo – alternate Trumpet

Cooper Thompson-Guldseth – 6th chair Trombone

Simon Tao – alternate Trombone

Asher Newell – 2nd chair Euphonium

Victoria Fisher – 3rd chair Tuba

Ian Wallace – 5th chair Tuba

Kacie Crider – alternate Tuba

Derek Song – 5th chair Percussion

Brian Willey – 7th chair Percussion